Heart Testing

Who Can Perform Heart Testing?

Cardiologists approved by the Veterinary Cardiovascular Society have all achieved a high-level of post-graduate experience around inherited heart disease. To become accredited by our Society, cardiologists must have shown significant skill in breed screening and are considered experts in their field. Cardiologists listed for Doppler echo must re-accredit every 6 years to demonstrate that they have maintained their skills. Screening performed by any veterinarians who are not listed here, whether or not they have post-graduate qualifications, does not represent the official heart testing scheme in the United Kingdom and their skills in undertaking screening cannot be confirmed by the Veterinary Cardiovascular Society.

Why do we screen for heart disease prior to breeding?

Select your nearest area below to find cardiologists in your area.

Serena Brownlie

Kileekie, Crosshill, Maybole, Ayrshire KA19 7PY Tel:01655 740 510

Jose Novo Matos

The Queen’s Veterinary School Hospital, University of Cambridge https://www.hospital.vet.cam.ac.uk

Emily Dutton

Cheshire Cardiology https://cheshirecardiology.com/contact/

Jo Dukes-McEwan

Liverpool SATH https://www.liverpool.ac.uk/sath/

Hannah Hodgkiss-Geere

Liverpool SATH https://www.liverpool.ac.uk/sath/

Mike Holgate

Mike Holgate Cardiology Referrals http://cardiovet.co.uk

Rachel James

Northwest Specialists https://nwspecialists.com

Liz Bode

Chestergates Veterinary Specialists https://chestergates.org.uk/

Julie Saxton

Millcroft Vet Group https://www.millcroftvets.co.uk/

Sarah Smith

Sarah Smith Cardiology http://www.sarahsmithcardiology.co.uk

Ruth Willis

Sarah Smith Cardiology http://www.sarahsmithcardiology.co.uk

Rachel Blake

Pride Veterinary Referral Centre https://www.prideveterinarycentre.co.uk

Tom Mullany

Nutgrove Vets http://nutgrovevet.ie

Domingo Casamian

Southfields Vet Specialists https://www.southfields.co.uk

Xavi Navarro-Cubas

Southfields Vet Specialists https://www.southfields.co.uk

Anne French

University of Glasgow https://www.gla.ac.uk/schools/vet/

Dave Fisher

DP Animal Services Ltd, Cheltenham

Luca Ferasin

Cardio Specialist https://www.cardiospecialist.co.uk

Valentina Palermo

Anderson Moores https://www.andersonmoores.com/home/

Julia Sargent

Southern Counties Vet Specialists https://www.scvetspecialists.co.uk

Stephen Collins

Southern Counties Vet Specialists https://www.scvetspecialists.co.uk

Tobi Wagner

Southern Counties Vet Specialists https://www.scvetspecialists.co.uk

Virginia Luis Fuentes

Royal Vet College https://www.rvc.ac.uk

Pedro Oliveira

Davies Vet Specialists https://vetspecialists.co.uk

Antonia Mavropolou

Davies Vet Specialists https://vetspecialists.co.uk

Karl Bovenizer

Arg Beiyn Vet Practice https://www.iomvet.co.uk/services/referrals

John Sauvage

Old Harrow Farm, Link Hill Lane, Egerton, Kent TN27 9BH Tel: 01233 756 213

Chris Little

Barton Vets https://barton-vets.co.uk

Hannah Stephenson

Hannah Stephenson http://www.hscardiology.co.uk/about.html

Sue Roberts

SLR Cardiology https://www.slrcardiologyreferrals.co.uk

Jasper Gale

Sleaford Vets

Laura Hamilton

Animals 1st Vets www.animals1st.co.uk

Tom Robertson

Taverham Vets https://taverhamvets.co.uk/meet-the-staff/

Julie Hamilton-Elliott

Northern Ireland Veterinary Specialists https://nivetspecialists.co.uk/

Antonio Moneva-Jordan

Moorview vets referrals@moorviewreferrals.co.uk

Vicky Ironside

Vicky Ironside Vet Cardio http://www.vickyironside.com

Sheena Milne

Milford Vets https://www.milfordvets.co.uk/vets/

Babis Koffas

Veterinary Referral Centre

Dan Andrews

Seerscroft Vets https://www.seerscroft.co.uk

Gavin Macauley

Priory Vets Brighton https://www.new-priory.com

Andrew Francis

Eastcott Referrals https://www.eastcottreferrals.co.uk

Sue Roberts

SLR Cardiology https://www.slrcardiologyreferrals.co.uk

Tim Bradbury

Tyne Vet http://tynevet.co.uk

Chris Linney

Willows Vet Centre https://www.willows.uk.net/en-GB/home

Brigite Pedro

Willows Vet Centre https://www.willows.uk.net/en-GB/home

Angela Bodey

Abbey House Veterinary Hospital Abbey House Veterinary Hospital

Sue Roberts

SLR Cardiology https://www.slrcardiologyreferrals.co.uk

Welcome Back

Your registered email address will act as your username to log in.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website: Find out more.